crutches

Angol nyelvtan mindenkinek! (Főleg nekem.) Lényeg, hogy ha könnyen, gyorsan akarsz angolul tanulni, akkor tanulj úgy! A blogomhoz felhasználom Balaskó Attila Angol nyelvtan mindenkinek c. kiváló könyvét. Nem lehet könyvesboltokban kapni, a Jézuska hozza. Szóval tanuljatok szorgalmasan!

2008.03.16. 13:43 Little Red Riding Hood

Reported speech gyakorlás

Reported commands - Affirmative sentences

1. Teacher: "Do your homework." The teacher told/asked me to do m homework.
2. Andrew: "Clean the blue bike."   
3. Jessica: "Write a letter."
4. Nelly: "Help Peter's sister."
5. Anna: "Open the window."
6. Ben: "Come home at 8."
7. Tom: "Dance with me."
8. Sabine: "Meet Sandy at the station."

Reported commands - Negations

1. Karen: "Don't play football in the garden."   Karen asked/told me not to play...
2. Teacher: "Don't forget your homework."   
3. Maik: "Don't shout at Peter."
4. Yvonne: "Don't talk to your neighbour."
5. Denise: "Don't open this door."
6. Marcel: "Don't sing that song."
7. Jana: "Don't go to the cinema."
8. Dominique: "Don't ring Romy on Sunday."

Reported speech - Simple statements

1. John: "Mandy is at home."   
2. Max: "I often read a book."  
3. Susan: "I'm watching TV."
4. Simon: "David was ill."
5. Stephen and Claire: "We have cleaned the windows."
6. Charles: "I didn't have time to do my homework."
7. Mr Jones: "My mother will be 50 years old."
8. Jean: "The boss must sign the letter.

Reported Speech - Statements (Expressions of time)

1. Emily: "My teacher will go to Leipzig tomorrow.  
2. Helen: "I was writing a letter yesterday."   
3. Robert: "My father flew to Dallas last year."
4. Michael: "I'm going to read a book this week."
5. Jason: "I'll do my best in the exams tomorrow."
6. Andrew: "We didn't eat fish two days ago."
7. Alice: "I spent all my pocket money last Monday."
8. David: "John had already gone at six.


Reported questions

 

 1. Christopher: "Do you want to dance?"
  2. Betty: "When did you come?"   
  3. Mark: "Has John arrived?"
  4. Ronald: "Where does Maria park her car?"
  5. Elisabeth: "Did you watch the latest film?"
  6. Mandy: "Can I help you?"
  7. Andrew: "Will Mandy have lunch with Sue?"
  8. Justin: "What are you doing?"

http://www.englisch-hilfen.de/en/exercises_list/reported.htm

Beágyazott kérdésekben kijelentő szórend van!

Példa:
Paul: How do you like it? 

Első lépés, szórend változtatás, vagyis minden igét az alany után pakolunk: Paul asked me how I do like it.
Második lépés, segédige levágása: Paul asked me how I like it. Itt ugyanis semmi szókség a do segédigére, azt csak kérdésnél használjuk. Kijelentésben ugye nem mondjuk, hogy I do like the film (kivéve hangsúlyozásnál), hanem ehelyett azt mondjuk, hogy I like the film.
Harmadik lépés, igeidő változtatás: Paul asked me how I liked it. -

→ Paul asked me how I liked it.

Nézzünk egy másik mondatot:
Why are you listening to him? - She asked me why I was listening to him.
VÁLASZ: I was listening to him because….
Itt csak szórendcsere történt (vagyis a segédigét az alany mögé tettük), mert az be (are/was) segédigére szükségünk van állító mondatban is, hiszen az jelzi a folyamatos igeidőt, mint az látható a VÁLASZban is. Az előzőben a do segédigére csak a kérdőszórendhez volt szükségünk.

Ezeket a mondatokat kétféleképpen írd le, jelenben és múltban:

Anne asks me....
Anne asked me....

1. Anne: Where are you going? (Anne asks me where I am going. Anne asked me where I was going. and NOT Anne asked me where was I going.)
2. Paul: Why are you crying?
3. Keira: What do you think?
4. László: How can you do it?
5. Ronald: How long does it take to go to the bus stop?
6. How much is this watch?
7. When do you have the conference?
8. Where does he have breakfast?
9. What is the main difference between them?
10. Why is she baking a cake?

Reported questions (Expressions of time)

  1. Mandy: "Are you reading that book now?"   
  2. Jason: "Who gave you the book yesterday?"   
  3. Robert: "Are you leaving next Friday?"
  4. Daniel: "Do you think it will rain tomorrow?"
  5. Jennifer: "Where do you play football today?"
  6. Nancy: "Why didn't you go to New York last summer?"
  7. Barbara: "Must I do the homework this week?"
  8. Linda: "Did Max fly to London two weeks ago?"

CONVERSATION:

- Hi, Anne! What’s up? Would you like to come to the cinema this evening?

- Hi, Margaret. Sorry I can’t go because I have an awful headache. I was at a party yesterday with some of my friends and we got drunk. But I’m sure this won’t happen again. No more alcohol in my life! Besides, I must read War and Peace by Tolstoy for a seminar until midnight.

- Okay, then. Would you like to meet for a tea tomorrow?

- I really can’t. Tomorrow I’m going on an excursion to the Pilis with my ex-boyfriends. All of them. Oh, I have to go now because someone is knocking on the door. Bye!

Ki mit mondott? Írd le függő beszédben!


Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: reported speech


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://crutches.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr60383153

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása