crutches

Angol nyelvtan mindenkinek! (Főleg nekem.) Lényeg, hogy ha könnyen, gyorsan akarsz angolul tanulni, akkor tanulj úgy! A blogomhoz felhasználom Balaskó Attila Angol nyelvtan mindenkinek c. kiváló könyvét. Nem lehet könyvesboltokban kapni, a Jézuska hozza. Szóval tanuljatok szorgalmasan!

2007.09.09. 23:43 Little Red Riding Hood

Present Perfect and Simple Past történet

Simple Past or Present Perfect?

Detective-Sergeant Hunter ______ (wake) up late that morning. It was raining. The sky ______ (be) grey. It _______(be) the first day of his holiday. "It always rains when I take my holiday," he ___________ (think). He ________ (be) quite unhappy. "I ______ never ______ (have) a sunny holiday." He __________ (want) to go to Spain the next morning. He ______ (get) up, ________ (make) some toast and coffee and ______ (sit) down to breakfast. He ____________ (switch) on the radio. "There will be rain on the Continent." He
__________ (light) the cigarette. "I ______________ (book) my ticket. I ____already _____________(reserve) my room in an expensive hotel. I _______________ (buy)some new clothes for the journey. I ______________(borrow) a suitcase from my sister and an excellent transistor radio for the journey. I _______________ (arrange) everything and it's raining.I ______ always ________ (be) unlucky. I'll go to the travel agency and cancel everything." So he ______ (go) to the travel agency. As he was looking around in the room, he __________ (notice) a man at the next desk. He _________(wear) yellow shoes and a pink scarf. He ________ rather worried.
"I ___________ (see) that man somewhere before," he ___________ (think). "I'm sure we __________ (meet) before."

Bad luck at Victoria

    Hunter thought and thought but still _________(cannot) remember the man. The clerk was still talking on the phone and Hunter went on watching the man. Now the man _______ (put) his hand into his pocket, _______ (take) out a biscuit and began to eat it. And now Sergeant Hunter _______ (remember. "Why, this is my father!" - he _______ (think).
    At that moment the clerk _______ (hang up) and turned to Hunter. When Hunter looked round again, there was nobody there. He _______ (stand up), _______ (run) to the door and out into the street. He looked round and _______ (catch) sight of the pink scarf quite a long way off. His father was still crossing the bridge when Hunter _______ (slow) down beind him. "Now I'm gonna catch you, you little old monster!" (He didn't particularly like his father...)
    First Mr Father _______ (go) into a dm to buy some lipstick then he _______ (visit) the hairdresser's to have his hair cut. "He  _______ (be always) vain" - Hunter thought. Next Mr Father went to the Victoria Station with Hunter following him. There _______ (are) a lot of people at the station and just when he wanted to get near his father a big man _______ (step) in front of him. "Excuse me," the big man said, "____the Dover train _______ (come in) yet?" Hunter was rather angry. He had always hated questions like that but he _______ (answer) politely: "I'm sorry but I don't know." "What a pity" - the big man said. "I _______ (come) to the station to meet my friend and ...." Hunter got irritated. "I'm sorry but I'm in a hurry." He looked around but could no longer see his father. "I'm afraid I  _______ (already miss) him."

Angol nyelvkönyv Czobor Zsuzsa-Horlai György

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: past simple present perfect


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://crutches.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr93161429

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása